Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01164)

Update on

the very substantial acquisition and connected transaction in relation to the acquisition of 49% interest in Mining Company "ORTALYK" LLP

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 22 April 2021, 30 June 2021 and 12 July 2021 and the circular of the Company dated 25 May 2021 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, the very substantial acquisition and connected transaction in relation to the acquisition of 49% interest in Mining Company "ORTALYK" LLP. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that CGNM UK and Kazatomprom signed the completion certificate of the Acquisition on 22 July 2021 and held a general meeting of Ortalyk on the same day to appoint members of the supervisory board nominated by CGNM UK and approve the Shareholders' Agreement and the Constitutional Document.

In accordance with the Sale and Purchase Agreement, Ortalyk will then proceed to file for re-registration with the authorised state body for change in the composition of participants of Ortalyk for the formal accession of CGNM UK to composition of participants of Ortalyk. Further announcement will be made upon completion of re-registration as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

CGN Mining Company Limited

An Junjing

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 22 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chief executive officer) and Mr. Chen Deshao, three non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Yin Xiong, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

* For identification purpose only