Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 01164)

(1) Completion of the very substantial acquisition and connected transaction in relation to the acquisition of 49% interest in Mining Company "ORTALYK" LLP: (2) Update on the very substantial disposal and connected transaction in relation to the grant of Call Option and Buy-back Right; and (3) Commencement of the continuing connected transaction in relation to the Off-take Arrangement

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 22 April 2021, 30 June 2021, 12 July 2021 and 22 July 2021 and the circular of the Company dated 25 May 2021 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, (i) the very substantial acquisition and connected transaction in relation to the acquisition of 49% interest in Mining Company "ORTALYK" LLP; (ii) the very substantial disposal and connected transaction in relation to the grant of Call Option and Buy-back Right; and (iii) the continuing connected transaction in relation to the Off-take Arrangement.

Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the re-registration with the authorised state body for change in the composition of participants of Ortalyk has been completed on 30 July 2021 and CGNM UK is now formally a participant of Ortalyk. As such, each of the grants of the Call Option and the Buy-back Right has taken effect, and the Off-take Arrangement has also come into force.

> By Order of the Board **CGN Mining Company Limited** An Junjing Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chief executive officer) and Mr. Chen Deshao, three non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Yin Xiong, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

* For identification purpose only